The Chickenman and I are taking a much need break and heading to  Cowtown aka Fort Worth, Texas for a little fun in honor of our 23rd Wedding Anniversary.  It’s actually on the 9th of December, but when I saw that one of our favorite Western Swing bands, Asleep at the Wheel would be playing at the Casa Manana Theater in Fort Worth on the 6th we decided it called for an early celebration.

The first time we saw Asleep at the Wheel together it was in Nacogdoches, TX  and I was about 7mo. pregnant with Mandy-Jo-WOW! that was a LONG time ago-21 years to be exact.  I wasn’t up for much dancing that night and there won’t be any dancing tonight but we have awesome seats on the second row and the music will not disappoint us I’m sure!  I think I’ll wear my dancing boots anyway just in case we head to Pearl’s Dance Hall and Saloon in the Stockyards after the concert.  Yee Haw!

main

 Not familiar with Asleep at the Wheel? Check out this video: Click Here

They have 2 awesome Christmas CDs out now too!  Merry Christmas Ya’ll and Santa Loves to Boogie

